Gerald Finley

The Official Website for Bass-Baritone Gerald Finley 

New Album - Out Now

Janáček: The Cunning Little Vixen

New Album - Out Now

Peter Lieberson: Songs of Love and Sorrow; The Six Realms

Biography

Gerald Finley

Grammy-award winning Canadian bass-baritone Gerald Finley is a leading singer and dramatic interpreter of his generation, with acclaimed performances at the world’s major opera and concert venues and award-winning recordings on CD and DVD with major labels in a wide variety of repertoire. Mr Finley’s career is devoted to the wide range of vocal art, encompassing opera, orchestral and song, collaborating with the greatest orchestras and conductors of our time.

He began with the baritone roles of Mozart; his Don Giovanni and Count in Le nozze di Figaro have been heard live throughout the world and on DVD. Recent signature roles include Guillaume Tell, J. Robert Oppenheimer in John Adam’s Dr. Atomic, and Jaufré Rudel in Saariaho’s L’amour de loin. He created Harry Heegan in Mark Anthony Turnage’s The Silver Tassie.

Radion Sinfoniaorkesterin Konsertti Live Stream

{

“Mr. Finley has long been recognized as a recitalist of rare versatility, a concert artist of the first rank and an opera singer of distinction in a broad repertory”

– The New York Times

Concert Schedule

No Events on The List at This Time

Gerald Finley
Gerald Finley
This weekend Gerald Finley will give masterclasses at the 4th Fresno State Art Song Festival (Fri 26th Feb 10.00 - 12.00 PST & Sat 27th Feb 11.00 - 13.00 PST). All events are free and available to join via zoom. You can register here: https://bit.ly/3kmpqa1
Gerald Finley
Gerald Finley
Today at 19.00 GMT / 14.00 ET. More details here: https://fb.me/e/1UDDacyjf
Gerald Finley
Gerald Finley updated their status.
When this happens, it's usually because the owner only shared it with a small group of people, changed who can see it or it's been deleted.
Gerald Finley
Gerald Finley
New Livestream: Gerald Finley and Julius Drake, pianist will perform Die schöne Müllerin as part of the Leeds Lieder Festival at Leeds Town Hall on Saturday April 24, 2021 at 18.00 GMT / 12.00 EST.
Gerald Finley
Gerald Finley
New Interview: Gerald Finley will join Joel Ivany / Against The Grain Theatre this Thursday February 25th at 14.00 EST / 19.00 GMT for a live interview.
Gerald Finley
Gerald Finley
“Royal Opera House: Opera singing masterclass with Gerald Finley
Forget baking your own bread or learning to sew; mastering the art of opera singing would really be a lockdown achievement to feel smug about. And who better to show you the ropes than acclaimed Canadian opera singer Gerald Finley? Tune in to watch the Bass-baritone share his wisdom with Jette Parker Young Artist Programme members Germán E. Alcántara and Blaise Malaba – and viewers at home – in this informative online Royal Opera Masterclass.
3 - 25 February” Tatler
This error message is only visible to WordPress admins
Error: No posts found.

This weekend I will be working with singers at the 4th @Fresno_State Art Song Festival. Join us Fri 26th Feb 10am PST (6pm GMT) & Sat 27th Feb 11am PST (7pm GMT). All events are free & available to join via zoom. Register here: https://t.co/T3iQTCcmyf @FresnoStateCAH https://t.co/bEYvlmpzAe

Today is the day! @GeraldFinley will be LIVE on #AtGTV with @joelivany at 2pm EST right here on Twitter. Tweet us your questions for Gerald and we’ll ask him on air!🎙️💭 https://t.co/gDWXjGx5Rx

This weekend, Grammy-award-winning bass-baritone Gerald Finley will be part of the 4th Annual Art Song Festival @Fresno_State! “In conversation with Gerald Finely,” 11 a.m. Sat., Feb. 27, on Zoom. Art Song virtual events are free and open to the public. https://t.co/xXEQ4xmknp https://t.co/HXRXJhiOwO

🚨 EXCITING NEWS 🚨 This Thursday at 2pm EST, join Grammy-winning bass-baritone @GeraldFinley LIVE on #AtGTV with Artistic Director and lovable host @joelivany! Add the event to your calendar so you don't miss out 👉 https://t.co/nUUH6VXOfz https://t.co/bsbGcog1fS

Contact General Manager

Stefania Almansi

SVP, Artist Managemnt – IMG Artists
salmansi@imgartists.com

Contact Mangerial Associate

Alice Parry

IMG Artists
aparry@imgartists.com

X